How do you set the delay off value of a button?

I need to have certain button/relays turn off (transfer from normal to critical) after a determined period of time. I know you can delay the turning ON of the button (critical value) in Inputs & Values, but how do you set an OFF delay?
I want the critical to turn on when pressed but turn off at a determined timed value.

What you need to do is to assign two actions to your button:

• Action to turn on your relay input
  • Action to set Dummy Timer 1 to 0

Then you need to make a trigger that turns off your relay input:

• Make a new trigger.
  • Trigger condition: Dummy Timer 1 is greater than 5 (for 5 seconds delay)
  • Reset Condition: Dummy Timer 1 is less than 1.
  • Trigger Action: Set your relay input off.
1 Like

Thank you, and Merry Christmas!!
I appreciate this, its a start to a long and frustrating process. I am new at this and don’t know where all the goodies are hidden.
Can you now point me in the direction of where I can find the steps to do this?
I looked through the tutorials and either overlooked or didn’t find the instructions for this. I also went through all the EDIT functions and could not find anything about making a trigger and associating it with a button.
We have an entire panel of Gauges and Buttons that were pre-built for this application by the manufacturer of the gauge input and relay controller, hopefully we won’t have to rebuild this.
Thank you!

To assign actions to buttons:

• In edit mode, select your button and go to ‘Input & Values’
  • Tap ‘Select Button Actions’ button
  • Either select existing action or use ‘New Action’ button.

To create triggers:

• In edit mode, open the bottom menu and press ‘Triggers’
  • On the left side is a list of Triggers, and right list is actions.
  • Tap ‘Add’ on left side to create new Trigger.
1 Like

Thank you for this, I’n sure I will have more questions as we continue to try and get all this working.
Again, thanks!!
Next question