Series5 UIS7862 + 12.3" hi bright

Hello

i made prototype new universal platform for RealDash DashBoard

PCB UIS7862 + Display BOE 1920 x 720 mm 130x310 mm. 850 nit -
curent in sleep mode only 6 mA!!! start from sleep 5-10 sec/
Price arround 200 USD (with no house and inputs board ) at the moment I am studying the demand for this product

also i can made with any inputs PCB onboard platform as option Touch, gyroscope… 400-700 USD full complete DashBoard
photo_2022-08-02_11-39-51.jpg
photo_2022-08-02_11-39-56.jpg
photo_2022-08-02_11-39-43.jpg
also video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdglCGApNk4

2 Likes

Looks like you found the back half of an Android radio. That is pretty neat!

The display is 310mm x 130mm, correct? If so, I want two of them!

2 pcs variant size Touch glass
Thouch glass have outline 130 x 312 mm ( 130 x 312 is true on foto little uncorect )

I think at the moment the publication of contacts will violate the rules of the forum RealDash. I have now sent a prototype to Finland and we will wait for Jani to test it

prease wait

Regards
Falcon

I wouldn’t need touch, as the display would have to be behind a curved piece of clear acrylic, anyway. Very intrigued by your approach!

with no thouch glass - you save money arround 50 USD - out line display BOE : 130 x 310 mm =

Ready to do some development on a different model, when you are ready.

course it is my main work - i development any DashBoards - Connector to Connector

current order on the my platform Series4 but i hope we made mass product Series5! i seek client, manager and investors =)) - I’m just a humble inventor & developer inputs (digital and analog) PCB and contol MCU (for correct swich on / off our dasboard)

The demand is there for high quality product.
How you get it in front of the people doing these tuning mods… separate topic.